Collaborators
Users with the workspace role Admin, Developer or Project manager can access the collaborator page in Workspace Administration.
Other organisations can get invited to a workspace, e.g. to assist in producing annotations. This is done by adding the organisation as a workspace collaborator. Collaborators are managed from the Collaborators tab in Workspace Administration.
ο»Ώ

You will only be able to see collaborators that you have workforce access to. The only exception is that members with the Admin role will see all collaborators in the workspace because it's important that an Admin is in control of what project access each collaborator has.
Invite an organization as a collaborator
Users with the workspace role Admin and Developer are allowed to invite an organization as any collaboration type. Users with the workspace role Project manager are only allowed to invite them as Annotation partners.
Inside the collaborators tab in Workspace Administration, click the "Add collaborator" button in the top right of the collaborators table.
In the modal dialog, start by specifying what collaboration type(s) the organisation should have. When you're done, click "Next".
Next, invite the organisation either via an email address of someone belonging to the organisation, or by selecting an organisation that you have workforce access to. If inviting via email, you will also be prompted to specify a workspace role for that user. When you're done, click "Next".
Lastly, specify what projects the collaborator should be given access to. When you're done, click "Add collaborator".
Collaboration type
Depending on how the organisations will collaborate, different collaboration types can be assigned to the organisation, which in turn will determine what workspace roles users from the collaborator organisation can receive. A collaborator can receive one or several of the following types: Data partner, Producer partner, Annotation partner. The organisation who created and owns the workspace has the additional type Owner assigned to them.
Collaboration type | Description | Workspace roles |
|---|---|---|
Owner | Implicitly given to the organisation that created and owns the workspace. Cannot be assigned. | Admin, Developer, Project manager, Annotation manager |
Data partner | A partner to the owner that shares the responsibility of providing data to the workspace. | Developer |
Producer partner | The organisation handling the process of the projects and deliveries. | Project manager, Annotation manager |
Annotation partner | A third party organisation that provides workforce to the workspace. | Annotation manager ο»Ώ |
Note: A Data partnership is a close collaboration with the owner organization (or another data partner). These parties agree to share identities of any Developers or Admins in the workspace. This makes it possible to e.g. Developers to get tasks assigned to them in a request, without the owner organization needing to have workforce access to the entire data partner organization.
Edit an organisation's collaboration type
Caution: Removing a collaboration type will remove any forbidden roles, according to the table above. This might remove access to certain features in the app for the collaborator's members!
Click on the "three dots" next to the organisation that you would like to edit collaboration type for.
Click "Edit collaboration type" and select or de-select the desired type(s).
Click "Save changes".
Project access
A workspace collaborator can get access to one, multiple or all projects within a workspace.

Edit an organisation's project access
Note: Users are only allowed to edit project access for the projects their organisation has been given access to.
Click on the "three dots" next to the organisation that you would like to edit project access for.
Click "Edit project access" and select either "Limited access" or "Full access".
If selecting "Limited access", you'll be presented with a list of your accessible annotation projects in the workspace, and you can select which of these the collaborator should get access to.
Click "Save changes".
Automatic membership
It is possible to automatically add any new users invited to a specific organisation as members to your workspace.
In the collaborators table, find the organisation you want to automatically invite new users from.
Click on the toggle switch ("Auto invite") on that organisation's row.
Add existing users
Conveniently it is also possible to add all current users from an organisation if you want to make sure everyone in a certain organisation has access to your workspace.
Note: This action can only be performed on organisations to which one has workforce access.
Click on the "three dots" next to the organisation that you would like to add all existing users for.
Click "Add all existing users".
In the modal dialog, Click "Add all users".
Remove collaborator
Removing a collaborator will remove all members from that organisation from the workspace and they may lose access to projects, data and the ability to perform annotation tasks.
Click on the "three dots" next to the organisation that you would like to add all existing users for.
Click "Remove collaborator".
In the modal dialog, click "Remove".
ο»Ώ
ο»Ώ